A roadmap to water efficiency in buildings.provides comprehensive and up-to-date information on water efficiency in buildings all in one bookincludes both research and showcases of innovations, systems and approaches for water efficiency in buildingscollates learning and evidence that can be used to understand and apply solutions for water efficiency in buildingspresents a multi-disciplinary viewpoint, from…


Forever fascinated by canes, the author has always collected themhe even has his grandma’s and grandpas walking sticks. And, as a professional woodcarver, he knows theres a good market for them. Walking sticks come in three basic categories: the cane, which is a walking aid or a gentlemans walking stick; the staff or hiking stick,…


The fear of chairmaking is gone!Worried that you don’t have what it takes to create stunning and comfortable chairs? From getting the perfect angle to making sure the size is just right and that each chair is comfortable – chairmaking can be a daunting task for any woodworker. But, never fear! Author Kerry Pierce draws…


The foremost authority on rustic design and furnishings, Ralph Kylloe chose for this book his most inspiring images from 20 years of photographing mountain retreats across America. Richly layered images of living rooms, kitchens, dining rooms, bedrooms, bathrooms and recreation rooms are a springboard for cabin planning and vacation dreaming.Ralph Kylloe, leading authority on rustic…


From the immensely popular blogger behind “Little House Living” comes a motivational homemaking book, inspired by Laura Ingalls Wilder s “Little House on the Prairie,” featuring creative, fun ways to live your life simply and frugally perfect for fans of Ree Drummond s “The Pioneer Woman.” Shortly after getting married, Merissa Alink and her husband…


“The most thorough, fun-to-read book to show you the path to organization, simplicity, comfort and peace of mind.” – Phyllis Diller “I highly recommend this bright and powerful book for clearing clutter and bringing joy to our lives.” -Alexandra Stoddard, Things I Want My Daughters to Know “This delightful book brims with clever ideas and…